Solan Online
Browse through over
News ,Updates and lots more...
Home » , » Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections Results 2017

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections Results 2017

Written By Anirudh Sood on Monday, 18 December 2017 | 08:37:00

Today as on 18th December. 2017. The Congress party had won three seats out of five in Solan district. Chief minister Virbhadra Singh registered victory from Arki tehsil. Congress candidate Lakwinder Singh Rana and Dhani Ram Shandil won from Nalagarh and Solan respectively. 4th candidate from Solan. BJP's candidate Rajiv Saizal retained Kausali seat third time. 5th BJP's Paramjeet Singh defeated Congress candidate Ram Kumar from Doon.

The former Chief minister. Prof. Prem kumar dhumal who contested election from Sujanpur seat in Hamirpur district. Lost by his Congress rival Rajvinder Singh Rana by about 3,500 votes. This defeat made BJP celebration little bitter. Now, after Dhumal's defeat party is now in search of fresh chief ministerial face.


About Anirudh Sood


Post a Comment

Please comment. You need to sign-in with google account....